St. Louis Stars

Saint Louis Stars
Play: 12 seasons, 1922-31, 1937, 1939

Owned by Richard Kent, they reigned as world champions in 1928, 1930 and 1931. Their first championship team was managed by the masterful "Candy" Jim Taylor.

The Stars boasted two of the fastest men to ever play the game, James "Cool Papa" Bell and George Giles. Other bright Stars included Ted "Highpockets" Trent, George "Mule" Suttles and one of the slickest shortstops in baseball history, Willie "Devil" Wells.